Technology Advisory Board

Grand Island Technology Advisory Board 

The Grand Island Town Technology Advisory Board promotes the use of technology to increase the efficiency of operations, support the safety and well-being of the community, as to enhance the lives of its residents.

 This Advisory Board will meet with the town appointed Town Board Liaison, and guests on the 3rd Thursday of every month as needed at 7 PM in Town Hall.  The membership shall be 10 members and two alternates with one member designated as Chair.

The GI Technology Advisory Board is seeking additional information from residents regarding Internet services on GI. 
Please take a moment to fill out the survey!

Contact Info

Grand Island Technology Advisory Board Members:

  • James Watts, Chair - 2021
  • Ron Stipp, Chair - 2023
  • Dan Shvimer, Vice-Chair - 2021
  • Robert Christmann - 2024
  • Robin Kwiatek - 2025
  • Judy Schmidt - 2022
  • Chris Bahleda - 2026
  • Ryan McDonell - 2026
  • Taylor Kaufman - 2027
  • Kristen Cascio -  2027
  • Jim Sharpe - Alternate
  • Ethan Huber - Alternate
  • Tom Digati, Town Board Liaison

Ten members are appointed to seven year terms, expiring on December 31 of the year indicated.

for more information